• Русский
  • English
default-logo
not null
Notice: Undefined index: dirname in /home/u352661/automechanika.kz/www/wp-content/themes/maxima-v1-09/include/plugin/filosofo-image/filosofo-custom-image-sizes.php on line 136

Notice: Undefined index: extension in /home/u352661/automechanika.kz/www/wp-content/themes/maxima-v1-09/include/plugin/filosofo-image/filosofo-custom-image-sizes.php on line 137

China imposed new rules: to fine pedestrians with the help of automatic cameras

In Shenzhen, China, for the first time in the world, a camera for fixing violations by pedestrians was launched. It is installed on one of the city’s straining passages and monitors people running across the road to the prohibiting traffic light signal. To determine the identity of the intruder, the camera uses face recognition technology.

 

During the testing of the system, photos of violators were displayed on the screen next to the transition. Later, a special website was launched with information about violators. Finally, after the system was put into full operation, penalty receipts began to be published on the pages of violators in social networks. In addition, the fact of the penalty affects the credit rating, which is calculated for all Chinese citizens.

 

The main advantage of this system is the developers consider the inevitability of punishment. “Pedestrians ignoring the rules have always been a problem in China. Classic fines solved the problem was impossible. Our technology will prevent a repeated violation: a person will not go to red, knowing that he will definitely get a fine, “said Wang Yun, manager of Intellifusion, which deals with systems for fixing violations, in an interview with South China Morning Post. It is expected that in China will be deployed a whole network of similar cameras, which will help reduce costs for police officers performing similar functions.

 

In Russia, the system for recognizing the faces of violators was planned to be introduced in 2013. Then it was planned to amend the Code of Administrative Offenses and the Law on Road Safety, which would allow fine infringers, rather than vehicle owners, to be fined. But due to technical limitations and lack of a full database of drivers, this idea had to be postponed.

Source: www.autonews.ru

• Русский
  • English
default-logo
not null
Notice: Undefined index: dirname in /home/u352661/automechanika.kz/www/wp-content/themes/maxima-v1-09/include/plugin/filosofo-image/filosofo-custom-image-sizes.php on line 136

Notice: Undefined index: extension in /home/u352661/automechanika.kz/www/wp-content/themes/maxima-v1-09/include/plugin/filosofo-image/filosofo-custom-image-sizes.php on line 137

В Китае начали штрафовать пешеходов при помощи автоматических камер

В китайском Шеньчжене впервые в мире заработала камера фиксации нарушений пешеходами. Она установлена на одном из напряженных переходов города и следит за людьми, перебегающими дорогу на запрещающий сигнал светофора. Для определения личности нарушителя камера использует технологию распознавания лиц.

 

В ходе тестирования системы фотографии нарушителей выводились на экран рядом с переходом. Позже был запущен специальный сайт с информацией о нарушителях. Наконец, после запуска системы в полноценную эксплуатацию, штрафные квитанции стали публиковаться на страницах нарушителей в социальных сетях. Кроме того, факт штрафа влияет на кредитный рейтинг, который рассчитывается для всех граждан Китая.

 

Главным преимуществом такой системы разработчики считают неотвратимость наказания. «Пешеходы, игнорирующие правила, всегда были проблемой в Китае. Классическими штрафами решить проблему было невозможно. Наша технология позволит предотвратить повторное нарушение: человек не пойдет на красный, зная, что точно получит штраф», — заявил в интервью South China Morning Post Ван Юн, менеджер компании Intellifusion, которая занимается системами фиксации нарушений. Предполагается, что в Китае будет развернута целая сеть подобных камер, что поможет сократить затраты на полицейских, выполняющих аналогичные функции.

 

В России система распознавания лиц нарушителей планировали ввести еще в 2013 году. Тогда планировалось внести поправки в КоАП и закон «О безопасности дорожного движения», которые позволяли бы штрафовать конкретных нарушителей, а не собственников транспортного средства. Но из-за технических ограничений и отсутствия полноценной базы данных водителей, эту идею пришлось отложить.

Источник: www.autonews.ru